top of page
Duo.JPG

Recital with the duo Bandini - Chiacchiaretta (Italy)

Saturday 13th May / 7pm

Auditorium - Conservatoire de la Ville de Luxembourg

Free entrance / Without reservation

free entrance

PROGRAMME

 

Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992)

Bandoneon

Ave Maria

Zita

 

Leo Brouwer (*1939)

Folia a traves de los Siglos

 

Astor Piazzolla

Invierno Porteno

Yo soy Maria

Maximo Diego Pujol (*1957)

Nubes de Buenos Aires

Astor Piazzolla

Oblivion

Libertango

Concert followed by a reception of the Embassy of Italy in Luxembourg.

The guitar and bandoneon duo Giampaolo Bandini - Cesare Chiacchiaretta was formed in 2002 and honors Argentinean music through the charm and magic of its most representative instruments. 

They were immediately successful in the international concert circuit thanks to their great communicativeness and extraordinary charisma. Invited by the most important festivals and concert halls in the world, they have toured through more than 50 countries and received outstanding critical and audience acclaim.

The duo had the privilege to play Astor Piazzolla’s Double Concerto “Hommage a Liegi” conducted by Maestro Leo Brouwer. In 2017, the great Cuban composer also dedicated the composition “La Folia a Traves de los siglos” to them.

Other important composers that wrote original compositions for them include Daniel Binelli and Maximo Diego Pujol, who dedicated the Double Concerto for guitar, bandoneon and orchestra “Luminosa Buenos Aires” (2009) to the duo.

Their unique way of living music to the fullest and without limits leads them to collaborate with prominent artists such as Fernando Suarez Paz, Salvatore Accardo or Pavel Steidl and to record for the most important radio and television broadcasters in Italy and abroad. 

 

In 2016 they signed with Decca Records for their album “Escualo, hommage to Astor Piazzolla”, followed by “Tango, Misterio y Folia” in 2020.

 

As teachers, they are requested by the most renowned academies and international universities and hold classes at the institutes of higher education “Luigi Boccherini” in Lucca and “Umberto Giordano” in Foggia.

bottom of page

top of page
Duo.JPG

Récital avec le duo Bandini - Chiacchiaretta (Italie)

Samedi 13 mai / 19h00

Auditorium - Conservatoire de la Ville de Luxembourg

Entrée libre / Sans réservation

entrée libre

PROGRAMME

 

Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992)

Bandoneon

Ave Maria

Zita

 

Leo Brouwer (*1939)

Folia a traves de los Siglos

 

Astor Piazzolla

Invierno Porteno

Yo soy Maria

Maximo Diego Pujol (*1957)

Nubes de Buenos Aires

Astor Piazzolla

Oblivion

Libertango

Concert suivi par une réception de L'Ambassade d'Italie au Luxembourg.

Le duo formé par Giampaolo Bandini (guitare) et Cesare Chiacchiaretta (bandonéon) en 2002 met à l’honneur les musiques d’Argentine à travers le charme et la magie de deux de ses instruments les plus représentatifs.

Ils sont immédiatement devenu une référence au niveau international, notamment par leur grande expressivité et leur incroyable charisme. Invité dans les plus importants festivals et salles de concerts, ils ont joué dans plus de 50 pays à travers le monde et reçu un accueil unanime du public et des critiques.

Le duo a eu le privilège d’interpréter le double concerto d’Astor Piazzolla “Hommage à Liège” sous la direction du célèbre compositeur et chef d’orchestre cubain Leo Brouwer. Celui-ci leur a d’ailleurs dédié une œuvre en 2017, “La Folia a Traves de los siglos”.

D’autres compositeurs de renom ont également écrit des œuvres originales pour le duo, dont Daniel Binelli ou Maximo Diego Pujol qui leur a dédié le Double Concerto pour guitare, bandonéon et orchestre “Luminosa Buenos Aires” (2009).

Leur engagement sans limite en faveur de leur répertoire les amène à travailler avec de nombreux musiciens de renom comme Fernando Suarez Paz, Salvatore Accardo ou Pavel Steidl. Ils ont également enregistré pour les plus importantes radios et télévisions en Italie et à travers le monde.

Leur premier enregistrement pour le label Decca en 2002, intitulé « Escualo », est un hommage à la musique d’Astor Piazzolla. Le prochain album, « Tango, Misterio y Folia », suit en 2020. 

Ils sont régulièrement sollicités comme enseignants dans de nombreuses universités du monde entier, et enseignent en Italie au Conservatoire “Luigi Boccherini” à Lucca et au Conservatoire “Umberto Giordano” à Foggia.

bottom of page